Jacobs School of Engineering
University of California San Diego
Englekirk Center - Powell Structural Research Laboratories Englekirk Center - Powell Structural Research Laboratories
Englekirk Center - Powell Structural Research Laboratories
Dedication Robert and Natalie Englekirk Structural Engineering Center
Dedication: Photos and Videos from 4/7/05 event

Join Our Industry Board
Board Members
Video (Youtube)
Map & Directions
Live Webcam
UC San Diego - NHERI Shake Table
Contact Us

Englekirk Center - Powell Structural Research Laboratories

Industry Supporters

($100,000+ contribution)

  • Englekirk Systems Development, Inc.
    Robert Englekirk

  • Carpenters/Contractors Cooperation Committee
    William Luddy

  • Highrise Concrete Systems, Inc.

Board of Advisors
(Minimum $25,000 contribution)

  • American Segmental Bridge Institute
    Clifford Freyermouth

  • Baumann Engineering
    Hanns Baumann

  • Burkett & Wong Engineers
    Tim Yuen

  • Charles Pankow Builders, Ltd.
    Joseph Sanders

  • Clark Pacific
    Bob Clark

  • Douglas E. Barnhart, Inc.

  • Dresdyn Framing Systems
    Dennis Ressel

  • Dywidag Systems International, USA, Inc. (DSI)
    Adam Allan and Douglas J. Schlegel

  • The Eli & Edythe L. Broad Foundation
    Eli Broad

  • Intelligent Constructive Systems
    Raymond Daly and Michael Winter

  • Englekirk & Sabol Consulting Structural Engineers, Inc.
    Tom Sabol

  • EsGil Corporation
    Chuck Mendenhall

    Joe Vettel

  • Gordon Forward
    Gordon E. Forward, Sc.D

    Matthew Hoehler and John Silva

  • Hope Engineering, Inc.
    Charles B. Hope, Jr. and Jim Amundson

  • John A. Martin & Associates, Inc.
    Trailer Martin

  • Josephson Werdowatz & Associates, Incorporated
    Dan Werdowatz

  • JVI, Inc.
    James R. Voss

  • KPFF Consulting Engineers
    Eric Lehmkuhl

  • Matt Construction Corporation
    Jim Muenzer

  • Morley Builders
    Mike Archibald

  • Nabih Youssef & Associates
    Nabih Youssef

  • Oak Creek Energy Systems
    Ed Duggan

  • Occidental Petroleum Corporation
    Glenn Vangolen

  • Pacific Southwest Structures, Inc
    Daniel Fitzgerald

  • PCL Construction Services, Inc.
    Wilfred Painter

  • Portland Cement Association
    Jamie Farny and Lawrence Novak

  • Precast/Prestressed Concrete Manufacturers Association of California (PCMAC)
    Doug Mooradian

  • Saiful Bouquet Consulting Structural Engineers, Inc.
    Saiful Islam

  • Schuff Steel - Pacific, Inc.
    Rustin Roach

  • SEAOSC (Structural Engineering Association of Southern California)
    Michael Cochran

  • Simon Wong Engineering
    Simon Wong

  • Simpson Manufacturing Co., Inc.
    Thomas J. Fitzmyers

  • Smith-Emery Company
    Jim Partridge

  • State Farm
    Rod Matthews

  • Stedman & Dyson Structural Engineers
    Christopher Kamp

  • Turner Construction Company
    Richard Bach

  • UCSD Design

  • Verco Manufacturing Co.
    William Middlebrook and Jeff Martin

  • Weidlinger Associates, Inc.
    Raymond Daddazio

($10,000 - $25,000 contribution)

  • Brandow & Johnston Associates

(Up to $10,000 contribution)

  • Structural Engineers Association of San Diego (SEAOSD)

  • Southern California Ready Mix Association
Copyright ©2005 Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
Official web page of the University of California, San Diego.