Skip to main content

Gordon Engineering Leadership Center

Advisory Board

The Gordon Center Advisory Board assists the Gordon Center Director in the leadership and development of the Gordon Center activities. The board is comprised of Jacobs School of Engineering faculty, engineering leaders from the public and private sector, and a representative of the Gordon Foundation. Together with the Center Director, the Board helps reviews student applications, award nominations, and research proposals, and makes recommendations to the Director regarding development of the Gordon Center and its activities.

David Esbeck, Former VP, Solar Turbines, Inc.
Frank Flores, Vice President Engineering, Northrop Grumman
Bernard Gordon, Founder, NeuroLogica Corporation
Steve Hart, Co-Founder/CTO, ViaSat, Inc.
Bill Gang, President, William G. Gang & Associates
Hal Sorenson, Faculty Co-Director, AESE
Pamela Cosman, Associate Dean Engineering, JSOE
Gloria Bader, President/Founder, Bader Group
Randy Jones, CEO Magma
Rusty Sailors, President/CTO, LP3



Carmela Keeny, Executive Director, SPAWAR

Advisory Board Emeritus

Robert Akins, Chairman/CEO, Cymer
Dan Alspach, Founder, ORINCON
Manfred Broy, Professor, TU Munich
Rich Goldberg, VP Corporate Quality, Cisco Systems
Jeanne Ferrante, Associate Dean, Jacobs School
Paul Mirabella, President/CEO, Naviscan Inc.
Ramesh Rao, Director, Calit2
Ronald Reedy, Co-Founder/CTO, Peregrine Semiconductor