Program Schedule
April 19, 2018

1:30 PM Registration
Price Center, East Lobby - Level 2
2:00 PM - 4:30 PM Poster Session
Price Center West Ballroom
Over 200 Graduate Students display their research results
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Faculty Talks
Price Center, East Ballroom
2:30 PM

Boubacar Kante
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept

2:50 PM

Shirley Meng
NanoEngineering Dept
Zable Endowed Chair in Energy Technologies

3:10 PM

Henrik Christensen
Computer Science and Engineering Dept
Qualcomm Chancellor's Endowed Chair in Robotic Systems

4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Networking Reception
Price Center, East Ballroom
Network with faculty, students and industry partners

Research Expo Poster Awards

Top Prize ($1,000)

  • M. Lea Rudee Outstanding Poster Award
    Founding Provost of Warren College and Founding Dean of Jacobs School of Engineering

Departmental Awards ($500) and a $1,000 UC San Diego Extension Class Certificate

  • Katie Osterday Best poster Award for Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Shu and K.C. Chien Best Poster Award for Bioengineering
  • Best Poster Award for Computer Science and Engineering
  • Best Poster Award for Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Best Poster Award for NanoEngineering
  • Best Poster Award for Structural Engineering

Special Award

  • UC San Diego Library's Best Literature Review Award